Also known as:
    (cool) Hector.

How old are you?:

Your freeware software:
    Coollector Movie Database.

Your website:
    http://www.coollector.com

When did you started developing freeware?:
    I started programming when I was 13. I had bought myself an Oric Atmos, but for several months, I had no screen. So all I could do is blindly program some music and sound from the command prompt. With the years, I've made all kind of programs for myself, but Coollector is the only one I ever made available to others.

Why did you start developing freeware?:
    I'm a big movie lover, so I started developing Coollector for my personal needs. I made it freeware because I wanted a maximum of persons to use it. Also, I didn't want to waste my time and energy with user payments, accounts, anti-piracy protection, etc...

Is it a career, or just for fun?:
    I'm trying (struggling) to make a living from Coollector.

What's the most difficult project/development you've done?:
    Coollector is the project of my life. There seems to be no limit to the improvements that can be done to it... Like managing other types of collections (books, music, games...) or translating the database into other languages than English. And some other developments that I keep secret for the moment. I can't imagine moving on to another project. It'd be like abandoning my loved child.

Please tell us a little about yourself:
    The most striking about me is that I don't have any social life at all, even though I'm a rather pleasant person. I've not always been like that, but I want so much for Coollector to become a success, that I live and breathe for it. I work so hard on the program that I'm often at the verge of exhaustion.

What would you consider to be your major accomplishments to date?:
    To have had the mental strength to never give up, or even considering giving up, in spite of the success being much longer to come than I expected.

Any failures you'd care to tell us about?: